top of page

#BBQCHICKENChimaekFestival


Another memorable night spent with #LeeSeungGi


Last Sunday, we were again blessed to see and hear Seunggi perform LIVE during the #BBQCHICKENChimaekFestival held at BGC Ampitheater. When I became a fan in 2021, I prayed so hard to God to let me see him even just once in this lifetime. Never in my wildest dreams did I expect He would make my wish come true and let me see Seunggi TWICE in ONE YEAR!! LORD, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!


Seeing him again and even closer than when we saw him last May still feels so surreal to me.



If you asked me 3 years ago if I would be willing to spend 5 hours lining up under the heat of the sun, sweating profusely, just to be one of the first ones to enter a concert venue, then wait another hour standing up in an extremely crowded space, just to see my favorite artist perform, I probably would have said HECK NO! Alas, Lee Seung Gi changed my mind about all that! Only he could make me endure long lines, standing up for hours, just to hear his mesmerizing voice and see his angelic face. HAHA! Aaaaand, it goes the same for my Mom who's a senior citizen at that!


To be perfeclty honest, since this was the first time BB.Q Chicken hosted the Chimaek Festival here in the Philippines, a lot still needs to be improved on, but because their special guest was Seunggi, I am willing to overlook all that ahhaha, and of course, still very thankful thay they decided to bring the Chimaek Festival here. In all fairness, I loved their boneless Chicken+Ttekbokki combination. I can't wait for their new branch in Ayala Malls Feliz to open soon so I can try more of their menu!


As always, since my phone is unreliable as heck even in close proximity, I simply enjoyed Seunggi's presence using my own two eyes and relied on others for the footages. So instead of beating around the bush, here are some of my personal favorite highlights during #BBQCHICKENChimaekFestival


Seunggi's setlist for his mini concert:

  1. Return

  2. Desire & Resent

  3. Smile Boy

  4. Losing My Mind (2x, oh we PH Airen are so spoiled!)

  5. Open Arms (Seunggi's specially prepared song for PH Airen)

  6. Because You're My Woman


Open Arms cover by LSG - After his surprise soundcheck of this song, everyone just went crazy in anticipation. I have always imagined Seunggi singing a Journey song, and he just never disappoints! He said he prepared this song especially for PH Airen because he found out that this is one of our all-time favorite songs, plus this has been a personal favorite of his too eversince his HS days.


LCS Vagabond spoiler...?? - During Gov. Chavit Singson's brief speech before LSG hit the stage, he mentioned that the Vagabond producers were in attendance to scout for possible locations to shoot a possible drama or movie.. So naturally, we all freaked out at the mere mention of Vagabond.. Because why not? We've all been patiently and eagerly waiting for a Season 2 to come! Will our wish finally come true soon?


Smile Boy - I remember vividly how we requested for Smile Boy during his May concert here, unfortunately he said he wasn't prepared to sing Smile Boy then, but the sweetheart that he is, he remembered and sang it during the festival!! It was my first time hearing and seeing a LIVE performance of Smile Boy and it didn't disappoint!

Losing My Mind (2x) - Well, I'd have to say that at this point we are just spoiled lil PH Airens haha.. We requested Seunggi to sing Losing My Mind back-to-back (again) and he obliged just like that! If that is not great fan service, I don't know what is..


Seunggi Tired BUT Happy - During Seunggi's performance of OPEN ARMS, he was already drenched in sweat and visibly tired, he kept wiping sweat off his eyes, but he never faltered. His professionalism really shows plus it's super evident how much he really loves performing on stage. So sorry for PH weather Seunggiya, but THANK YOU FOR PUSHING THROUGH!


Indeed it was another amazing night to remember, and for sure, it will not be our last time to see Seunggi LIVE!! Keep coming back, Seunggiya, you know we will always welcome you with open arms! wink-wink*











115 views7 comments

7 Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Mon Lau
Nov 16, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Thanks for SEUNG GI and his teammates have been successful and hardworking to do everything excellent, SEUNG GI done perfectly with his efforts, SEUNG GI so sxey and so hot in this monent ! 😅😛💥💖

Like

Naneun_KP
Naneun_KP
Nov 16, 2023

Visual explosion 💥

Like

Mon Lau
Nov 16, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Thanks for SEUNG GI and his teammates have been successful and hardworking to do everything excellent, SEUNG GI done perfectly with his efforts, SEUNG GI so sxey and so hot in this monent ! 😅😛💥💖

Like

Petra Šteflová
Petra Šteflová
Nov 15, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Looks like everyone had a great time, for me, I can only count days to his performance in France 😉😂

Like

Coja81
Coja81
Nov 14, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I'm really happy for everyone who was there and had a great time, it looks like it was so much fun. Loved all the fan cams, thanks for sharing them 💖. Wish so bad I could have been there too 😍. At times like this I really hate that I live abroad because we oversea Airen can only dream of something like that (or the fan meet in Malaysia last week) and if I can be honest with you i have to admit that i get a little jealous of Philippine Airen as they already got to see him three times this year 😆😆😘.

Edited
Like
bottom of page