top of page

[Cover] Lee Seung Gi - First Love

Updated: Jul 16, 2023

Seunggi's YT channel's first post is up! So happy he decided to cover First Love by Utada Hikaru. This was one of my favorite songs when I was a kid.. Nostalgia flooding in from all over..🥹🎶🎉


Lyrics:


The last kiss had the flavor of cigarettes

最後のキスはタバコの flavor がした

A bitter and painful scent

ニガくてせつない香り

by this time tomorrow

明日の今頃には

where are you

あなたはどこにいるんだろう

who do you think

誰を思ってるんだろう


You are always gonna be my love

Even if I fall in love with someone again someday

いつか誰かとまた恋に落ちても

I'll remember to love

You taught me how


You are always gonna be the one

Now it's still a sad love song

今はまだ悲しい love song

Until I can sing a new song

新しい歌 歌えるまで

time to stop

立ち止まる時間が

trying to move

動き出そうとしてる


Only things I don't want to forget

忘れたくないことばかり

by this time tomorrow

明日の今頃には

I'm probably crying

私はきっと泣いている

I'm thinking of you yeah-yeah-yeah

あなたを思ってるんだろう yeah-yeah-yeah


Because there's always a place just for you

いつもあなただけの場所があるから

I hope that I have a place in your heart too


Now and forever you are still the one

Now it's still a sad love song

今はまだ悲しい love song

Until I can sing a new song oh, oh-oh

新しい歌 歌えるまで oh, oh-oh


You are always gonna be my love

Even if I fall in love with someone again someday

いつか誰かとまた恋に落ちても


I'll remember to love

You taught me how

You are always gonna be the one

Still sad love song, yeah-yeah

まだ悲しい love song, yeah-yeah


Now and forever


54 views3 comments

3 Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Laraib Ahmed
Jul 14, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Absolutely gorgeous cover. His falsetto notes were just angelic! Hope it gets the attention it deserves! It seems its racked up quite the views on insta 👏😅

Like

Mae M.
Mae M.
Jul 14, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I used to sing this song a lot too when I was a kid🤭 Super love Lee Seung Gi's cover😍 Can't wait for his next cover!

Like

eyangairen
eyangairen
Jul 14, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

😍😍😍😍😍

Like
bottom of page